Pregnancy Update: 28 Weeks

Yesterday, for the first time this pregnancy, I was able to feel a large, hard mass in my abdomen that was either Baby Girl’s head or her bum. I’m hoping it was the latter, and that she has turned head-down.

She has been dancing and swimming around like crazy in there lately! She also gets hiccups sometimes, which is such a strange feeling, but kind of cute.

I’ve been very happy with my experience with Samaritan Ministries. It looks like 100% of the expenses from both this pregnancy and from my appendectomy several months ago are going to be covered. In fact, I’ve already received most of the money in the form of checks from other Samaritan Ministries members.

This past weekend, I was at my church’s women’s retreat. Another lady and I led the worship sessions. She played guitar and sang, and I played piano and sang. I’m very comfortable singing in front of people, but this was really my first time playing piano in front of people as an adult, so it was definitely a stretch for me. I enjoy playing piano, but I’m not great at it. I’m really slow at reading sheet music, so I prefer to just play from a chord chart and by ear. Anyway, things went pretty well, and I’m glad I did it. It felt good to not allow fear and anxiety to hold me back from trying something that was outside of my comfort zone.

Homeschooling-wise, we are winding down for the year. I’m planning to focus mostly on science over the summer, since I didn’t do much of it with the kids during the school year.

My husband’s car was stolen two nights ago night from our driveway. 😦 A generous friend is letting him borrow a vehicle for a while, so T can still get to work without leaving the kids and me stranded at home all day, every day. We’ve reported the theft to police, so I hope we will get the car back.

Leave a comment